Fire Hydrant - Fuerte 1

This is a post dedicated to all those who thought I was joking when I said I’d write a post on Fire Hydrants, and to firefighters everywhere of course. Viva los Bombaderos! (Actually just found there’s a band call this – a mix of punk/rock/blues. Listen to them on MySpace if you fancy some Spanish punk.)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The image above has a burnt out room behind it (possibly not clear from this but I can assure you it was pretty charred). Is that irony? Let’s ask Alanis.

Okay, I don’t expect this to be quite as popular as the cute chipmunks of my last post but there has to be a captive audience somewhere. Honestly though – just look at these beauties:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And a couple of modern ones in the hotel – just for those who like an up-to-date fire hydrant (or its equivalent) and for Health and Safety Officers who keep us all safe and healthy:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

